17 C
London
Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeMini CNC MachineBantam Tools Desktop CNC Milling Machine Review!

Bantam Tools Desktop CNC Milling Machine Review!

Date:

Related stories

spot_imgspot_img

UPDATE: Since we filmed this video (which was not sponsored), Bantam Tools has decided that, while they will still have a pro-level subscription option, they will open up full feeds and speeds override to non-subscribers. Here’s their blog post about the announcement: https://www.bantamtools.com/blog/speeds-and-feeds-override-are-included

We test and review the new Bantam Tools Desktop CNC, a powerful three-axis milling machine for precision carving of aluminum, wood, and other hard materials. Jen walks us through her experience using the CNC as a stepping stone from 3D printing and laser cutting, navigating the CAM workflow with Bantam Tools’ user-friendly software. Here’s how this machine can fit into maker spaces and home workshops to level up a maker’s digital fabrication skillset.

NOTE: This is not a sponsored video.

Shot by Jen Schachter and edited by Norman Chan

Find out more about the Bantam Tools Desktop CNC here: https://www.bantamtools.com/cnc-milling-machine

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Join the Tested channel membership community: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#cnc #review

source

Subscribe

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

spot_img

36 COMMENTS

Comments are closed.